2021.06.21 12:18

Travel update: arrivals in Lithuania from 10 EU countries no longer need to self-isolate

LRT.lt2021.06.21 12:18

Ten EU countries and three islands have been marked green, meaning arrivals in Lithuania no longer need to self-isolate or get tested for Covid-19.

As of Monday, arrivals from Austria, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Iceland, Poland, Malta, Romania, Slovakia, Finland, Hungary, as well as the islands of Thasos, Mallorca, and Madeira, no longer need to self-isolate or get tested for the coronavirus.

The list of countries marked green is based on the weekly map issued by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

The Lithuanian government has clarified the new multi-tier restriction system. A test for Covid-19 and 10-day self-isolation is required for arrivals from high-risk countries, as well as countries marked red and grey. Arrivals from the yellow zones only need to present a test for Covid-19.

If a country is graded in different colours, it is then assigned the ranking of the most affected domestic region. For example, if one region of a yellow-graded country is red, Lithuania considers the whole country to be red. All countries that fall outside of the ECDC map are considered grey.

Lithuania has also clarified the new self-isolation rules. As of June 17, people no longer need to self-isolate or get checked for the coronavirus if they have recovered and had the disease within 180 days before arriving in Lithuania.

People are also exempt from testing and self-isolation requirements if at least two weeks have passed since their full vaccination. The exceptions also apply for people who have recovered from the coronavirus and have received at least one vaccine dose at least two weeks before arriving in Lithuania.

As previously, arrivals from all countries need to fill out a questionnaire no earlier than 48 hours before their departure. The full list of rules can be found on the website of the Health Ministry, as well as the government’s dedicated coronavirus website. The list of self-isolation exemptions can be found here.

– High-risk countries
Self-isolation for 10 days required for all arrivals, including those vaccinated or recovered from the coronavirus. A Covid-19 antigen or PCR test taken no more than 72 hours before arrival.

Countries and regions: Brazil, India and South Africa.

– Countries classed as red or grey.
No self-isolation required if vaccinated or recovered from the coronavirus; a Covid-19 antigen or PCR test to be taken no more than 72 hours before the arrival.

Countries and regions: Ireland, Spain (except the islands of Tenerife, Mallorca, Gran Canaria), Liechtenstein, the Netherlands, French Guiana, Sweden, Switzerland, all non-EU and non-EEA countries.

– Countries classed as yellow.
No self-isolation required; a Covid-19 antigen or PCR test to be taken no more than 72 hours before the arrival.

Countries and regions: Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Greece (except the islands of Crete, Corfu, Kefalonija, Rhode, Santorini, Zakynthos), the Spanish islands of Tenerife and Gran Canaria, Italy, Cyprus, Croatia, Latvia, Luxembourg, Portugal (except the island of Madeira), Norway, France (except French Guiana), Slovenia, Germany.

– Countries marked green.
No self-isolation or Covid-19 test required.
Check the ECDC map below for the list of countries and regions.

Mums svarbus tikslumas ir sklandi tekstų kalba. Jei pastebėjote klaidų, praneškite