2021.01.15 15:00

Lithuania to kick off Eurovision contest with 10 performances

LRT.lt2021.01.15 15:00

LRT is kicking off Lithuania's national competition for the Eurovision song contest with 10 performances on Saturday.

This year, a total of 21 groups and singers will compete in four stages, split into two qualification rounds, semi-finals, and finals. The winner will make their way to the grand finals in Rotterdam in May 2021.

This year’s hosts in Lithuania are Ieva Stasiulevičiūtė, Vytautas Rumšas junior, and Vaidas Baumila.

Read more: Lithuania to pick new song for next year's Eurovision

Ten acts to compete on Saturday include Black Spikes, Thomukas 1, Be U, Titas ir Benas, Martyna, Donata, Twosome, Milita, Aldegunda, and Voldemaras Petersonas.

The top five acts from each of the two qualifying rounds will then progress to the semi-finals. Lithuania will choose its national Eurovision winner on February 6.

Lithuania's national Eurovision competition is called "Pabandom iš naujo", which directly translates to "let's try again".

Read more: ‘We could have won’. Lithuanians reeling from Eurovision cancellation