2020.09.28 09:30

Lithuania adds Germany, Iceland to travel blacklist, Poland and Estonia granted exceptions

LRT.lt2020.09.28 09:30

Germany, Iceland and San Marino have been added to Lithuania's list of coronavirus-affected countries, meaning that travellers from these countries are required to go into 14-day quarantine after arriving in Lithuania.

Estonia and Poland have also crossed the threshold of Covid-19 infections – 25 new cases per 100,000 over the last two weeks.

However, citizens and legal residents of these countries are exempted from self-quarantine when travelling to Lithuania for work, study, agricultural activities or healthcare.

Moreover, people crossing Poland will not be required to self-isolate, as long as they are coming from a non-affected country and made only the essential – such as for fuel – stops in Poland.

Meanwhile Kazakhstan and Saudi Arabia were crossed out of Lithuania's coronavirus-affected countries.

The list of coronavirus-affected countries is updated by the Ministry of Health every Friday, with new travel rules coming into effect on Monday.

More information about travel restrictions in Lithuania here.